◂ Back

Compassionate and Self-Image Goals Scale (CSIGS)

Title of the Portuguese Version

Questionário de Objectivos Compassivos e de Auto-Imagem

Original Version

Crocker, J., & Canevello, A. (2008)

Portuguese Version

Duarte, J., Pinto-Gouveia, J., & Lopes, J. (2014)

General Description

The CSIG is a 13-item scale that uses a 5-point rating scale (1 = not at all to 5 = always) to assess the extent to which subjects hold more compassionate or self-image regarding their friendships. There are 7 compassionate goals’ items (items 1, 4, 5, 8, 10, 11, 12) and 6 self-image goals’ items (items 2, 3, 6, 7, 9, 13). All items begin with: “In the past week, in the area of friendship, how much did you want to or try to…”


Joana Duarte – joana.fm.duarte@gmail.com